Trusting With A Broken Heart

“And the foundation of love is not trust. It is faith.” πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Thought Catalog

I want to trust again, trust me, I really do.

But, how does one ever enter a relationship when trust is in the gallows? How does one remain secure, after entering relationships where the men always cheat on you? How does one stop blaming oneself for not being good enough? How does one love again, after her heart is scarred?

So I have been reading, probably a million articles online, that trust is the foundation of a successful relationship. But none of them ever explained why did the people I have loved and trusted decide to cheat. If trust is truly the essence, then betrayal would turn it into poison.

I can never be the same for my future husband. I can never trust any man who comes along my way, because my mind has set to think that trust is a catalyst for a broken heart. Trust is the…

View original post 264 more words

Leave a Reply

